1 trick ponies- I DON’T THINK SO!

Once again, Gary Vaynerchuk has impressed, influenced, motivated, and inspired me…

In this short vid, Gary states…

“every person is multidimensional, and has enormous things that they’re good at, and many different interests….and the best way to communicate…is to not hide anything…..people will always embrace real…”

Vodpod videos no longer available.

from garyvaynerchuk.com

posted with vodpod

Had I not refused to be pigeonholed, I would still be uneducated, general labor in an Arkansas factory. Farming and factory work are all the people in my small rural community do. I had a mother who told me I would never go to college, and no one else I knew ever did. I knew I had potential, that I could do more, and that I could show my son a better life by example. I was in my 30’s when I started night classes at the local community college. Now I’m a senior at Arkansas State University, and was invited attend the Delegation on Technology in China. Not to shabby for someone with a GED and countless years on a factory floor, aye?

So yes, be multidimensional. Be everything you aspire to be. Don’t be afraid to try, and don’t be afraid to fail! Just remember to keep away from people who try to belittle your ambitions. Small people always do that, but the really great will make you feel that you, too, can become great.

Be multidimensional. Express yourself!

2 Responses to 1 trick ponies- I DON’T THINK SO!

  1. hi,nice jeans in your post,I love thatbeautifuljeans,I need to find one for me,bill

Leave a Reply

